DEV Community

Karl Stolley
Karl Stolley

Posted on • Originally published at on

WCAG 2.1's Seventeen New Success Criteria

I didn’t try my very hardest to find a list of all of the new Success Criteria in Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1 (WCAG 2.1) that were not a part of WCAG 2.0, but if there is such a list, it’s not easy to find.

And given the formatting for WCAG 2.0, it’s not all that easy to make such a list, either. But in case this is helpful to anyone, here are the seventeen new Success Criteria in WCAG 2.1, which became a W3C Recommendation in June 2018, with links to each criterion in the specification:

1: Perceivable

2: Operable

4: Robust

Note that Section 2.5: Input Modalities is the only entirely new section, and that there were no additional Success Criteria added under Section 3:Understandable.

Top comments (0)