DEV Community

loading...
Cover image for Azure Storage – The Unsung Hero
All Around Azure

Azure Storage – The Unsung Hero

fboucheros profile image Frank Boucher ☁ Originally published at blog.allaroundazure.com ・2 min read

📺 038 - Shannon Kuehn 🎙️ Frank Boucher


Storage is the foundation of so many services. In this episode, Shannon will present a lot of them. To make it easier to get on board she will start by exploring the services by Azure types: (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS). When we work in the cloud one of the challenges is to decide where to save our data. Wich service is the best for our situation and application? During her tour, Shannon will provide examples to help us answer those questions.

In the second part of the stream, Shannon will jump into the Azure portal and create an Azure Storage account show where to find information, provide tips, introduce great tools, and answer question of the viewers.

You have some question? You would like to be part of the All Around Azure live? Join us twice a week on Monday & Tuesday at 11am PST/ 2pm EST / 7pm BST.


Useful Links

Azure Storage Migration:

🔗 Get started with AzCopy

🔗 Get started with Storage Explorer

🔗 Azure Data Box: https

🔗 Offline media import for Azure

Azure Storage Security:

🔗 Security recommendations for Blob storage

Azure Disks:

🔗 Introduction to Azure managed disks

Azure Files:

🔗 What is Azure Files?

Extra:

🔗 SOSP Paper - Windows Azure Storage

Learn more about Shannon Kuehn

🔗 @shankuehn

🔗 LinkedIn

Find Us On

📺 Twitch

🔗 Twitter @allaroundazure

☁️

Discussion

pic
Editor guide