Relative PathsRelative Paths

32: WOW Plugins | An interview with Kimb Jones

Relative Paths Play Button Pause Button
play

This podcast may not be playable in the browser

Click here to download/listen

In this episode we interview Kimb Jones, co-founder of the Make Do development agency (www.makedo.in) about his work, conference speaking and some 'WOW' WordPress plugins.

Some plugins we discuss:
- Gravity Forms (http://www.gravityforms.com/)
- Slim Jetpack (https://wordpress.org/plugins/slimjetpack/)
- Disable Emojis(https://wordpress.org/plugins/disable-emojis/)
- Disable Comments (https://wordpress.org/plugins/disable-comments/)
- Duplicate and Merge Posts (https://wordpress.org/plugins/duplicate-and-merge-posts/)
- Menu Humility (https://wordpress.org/plugins/menu-humility/)
- User Switching (https://wordpress.org/plugins/user-switching/)

Kimb supplies the ToolStar this episode:
- 'Path Finder' by Cocoatech (http://www.cocoatech.com/pathfinder/), a premium replacement for the often aggravating Mac OS 'Finder'.

Our jukebox pics are:
- 'Druggers End Lane' by Mistabishi.
- 'Degrees of Light' by Taylor Mcferrin.
Both tracks are added to the Relative Paths Spotify Playlist (http://relativepaths.uk/pl).

Subscribe and keep in touch:
- iTunes - http://relativepaths.uk/it
- Stitcher - http://relativepaths.uk/st
- SoundCloud - http://relativepaths.uk/sc
- AudioBoom - http://relativepaths.uk/ab
- Twitter - http://twitter.com/relativepaths
- Facebook - http://facebook.com/relativepaths

The music we use for various intro bits, stings and outro is ‘Vitreous Detachment’ by Origamibiro, used with kind permission.

Episode source

markdown guide