DEV Community

Gracie Gregory (she/her) for The DEV Team

Posted on

Do you have any questions about whistleblowing and worker’s rights in the tech industry? Ask to be featured on our podcast! 🎧

The DevDiscuss Podcast begins with an interview and ends with commentary from listeners — and we like to feature the actual voices from our community!

To inform an upcoming episode of the show, we'd like to know...

Do you have any questions about whistleblowing and worker’s rights in the tech industry?

For your chance to hear your actual comments on an upcoming episode, answer the question above by:

  • Calling our Google Voice at +1 (929)500-1513 and leave a message 📞

  • Sending a voice memo to pod@dev.to 🎙

  • OR, leaving a comment here (we'll read your response aloud for you) 🗣

Please send in your recordings by Wednesday, November 17th at 9 AM, ET (1 PM UTC, 6 AM PT)

Voice recordings will be given priority placement 😉

Catch up on recent episodes of the show here 👀

Discussion (3)

Collapse
sharadcodes profile image
Sharad Raj (He/Him) • Edited on

This may or may not be related but why do most of the companies ask about current CTC, would love to know the condition there, because in here it's always a field marked with * in the form.

Collapse
leob profile image
leob • Edited on

You mean, when you apply at a company, they want to know your current/previous salary? Presumably as an easy/cheap/convenient (for them) way to set your new salary ... ;)

Collapse
sharadcodes profile image
Sharad Raj (He/Him) • Edited on

True